Uncategorized

one healer one room with the dead and the living

something happened here and I have promised not to speak of it

they tell me that in three days I will be well again

that i will stop crying and the shaking will stop

something happened here and I promised not to speak of it until I bleed again.

the past,

their lives,

the heavy hooks and the shabby ones…

something happened here in my body

and I promised not to speak of it for forty days until I bleed again.

I cannot change what has happened.

they tell me to hold to those I love

but I am alone,

praying that what sets me free,

what heals me,

does not harm you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

