Uncategorized

try again

‘it’s being unfair’…that’s what she said to me in passing. pausing on that word i know she was speaking of large scale politics, iran, and europe, but i scribbled it down on an envelope in starbucks because it reminded me of something more familial.

being unfair. it’s such a slight thing, it’s not overtly cruel, it doesn’t mean to be accusatory, but its carelessness is the cause of war.

15 messages later that have been on my phone for three weeks and that i didn’t know even existed. after delays on my life and in my house from a thesis and project due dates, from not being with you and not fully being else where either, from being impatient that my body and my person are not where they are suppose to be, i can see finally that i’ve been careless. unfair to you.

Standard