Uncategorized

you are water baby

god, forgive us our pride, hers and mine, our child of so many mistakes.

i am not afraid of anything in this world. There’s nothing you can throw at me that I haven’t already heard. I’m just trying to find a decent melody, a song that I can sing in my own company.

I never thought you were a fool…I will not forsake the colors that you bring, the nights you filled with fireworks. I am still enchanted by the light you brought to me. I listen through your ears and through your eyes I can see.

I was unconscious, half asleep. The water is warm ’til you discover how deep I wasn’t jumping. For me it was a fall, it’s a long way down to nothing at all.

And if the night runs over, and if the day won’t last, and if your way should falter, along this stony pass—it’s just a moment. This time will pass.

Standard

Leave a Reply

