Uncategorized

converging on a biography

“There are two things as it seems to me which make death precious: the life which preceded it and the cause for which it was endured…when both the cause and the life concur, that is the most precious of all.” – St. Bernard of Clairvaux

i got my finger on the trigger but I don’t know who to trust. When I look into your eyes there’s just devils and dust. We’re a long, long way from home. Home’s a long, long way from us.

I’m just trying to survive. What if what you do to survive kills the things you love. It’ll take your god filled soul…

I dreamed of you last night in a field of blood and stone. The blood began to dry. The smell began to rise. I dreamed of you last night in a field of mud and bone. Your blood began to dry. The smell began to rise.

every woman and every man…they want to take a righteous stand and find the love that god wills and the faith…

I’ve got my finger on the trigger and tonight faith just ain’t enough. When I look inside my heart, there’s just devils and dust.

I’m just trying to survive but what if what you do to survive kills the things you love. It’ll take your God filled soul…it’ll take your God filled soul – Bruce Springsteen

Standard