Uncategorized

why is my smile from ear to ear

just to see your new photo? your stupid ridiculous photo!

to see that you exist and you’re happy and alive

makes me happy from afar

i called my sister. my sister called me. she said, “you knew i always felt that way.” Yes I knew.

She says, “love is not a precious egg that you can’t afford to break because it will never come around again. love grows where you want it to grow. it’s not a weak little precious stone that you’ll never find again. it’s alive.” i think she’s saying that for the both of us to hear, herself as much as me.

i don’t mind being the first to fall if it helps someone else feel better about themself.

“I am happy for you.” i am happy for me too. the mind is the hardest thing to break, its the precious bullshit.

Standard

Leave a Reply

