Blog, Casablanca, Life, Lifestyle, living abroad, love, Miscellaneous, Morocco, Musings, People, Personal, Random, reflections, relationships, Stories, Thoughts, Travel, Uncategorized

New Years Resolutions Start With Questions: What is the opposite of love? Answer:…

“The opposite of love is not hate but indifference.”     – Elie Wiesel …Nobel Prize Jewish American Writer…

I have learned a lot this year.

I discovered myself in my films.

I grew up more with my daughter.

I have fallen this year gently over my shoe strings sometimes, broke up with my long term boyfriend, met a man that I am falling in love with, reconnected to people that remind me of times in my life when I was at my best, and I have found my voice with a man I loved deeply and who has treated me with indifference for a very long time.

At the close of 2011, I am saying to myself: I need Shalom because he loves me.  Peace gives me love and it’s changing me. It’s changing what I accept and what I want and what I will take or reject. Like a blanket that keeps me warm and armed for my life…I am in the world without him by my immediate side but his love protects me. Like a mother who loves her children in to safety,  already, his love has protected me and pushes me to do the right things, to give certain things up and let others go.

Peace is in there in front of me…

Standard

Leave a Reply

