Uncategorized

My life’s goals

I thought about the meaning of life today after returning home after shabbat.

My girl had swam all afternoon. We spent the day with good people and had great conversations about Morocco and Judaism and adoption and pregnancies. I was surprisingly forthright with the lovely new people much my senior who I adore.

My daughter got me on the topic of why we exist. As I danced with my daughter I told her the most important things we can do is be happy and wear that light or delight on our person. That’s my life’s goals.

To be happy and to exist.

For the goal-orientated-perfectionist inside me, that makes me feel uncomfortable but also good that I can accomplish that each day.

And for the child in me growing up in Morocco, it’s an excuse to start talking Hebrew classes and therapy and surfing and yoga.

Standard

Leave a Reply

