Uncategorized

Stop With Your Fear of My Pro-Choice Pussy

Yesterday a man posted a long diatribe on a well respected platform about his conflict with women’s sexuality and how he can’t close the deal between the two parts of himself: the one that wants to be enlightened and see women as people and the other that is macho and can’t accept that his future wife might have had more sex than him.

It was a long ignorant article that was filled with words like “whore” and “slut” speaking about our bodies as if they could be worn out for the wear by men’s magical weapon-like dicks and the more men we have the more possible it is that we are just totally wrecked physically and psychologically…because apparently it ruins our vaginas? We as women are able to push children out of us that are much bigger then a crowd of penises put together.

A penis, although this is hard to imagine for most men, does not destroy our bodies. Sex if we like it and choose it does not mean we are crazy and need a cure. And I see no possible damage to us psychologically unless we unwittingly have sex with a man like the author of the article and he opens his mouth at some point in the process.

Many men are really truly disgusting and ignorant about women’s sexuality and anatomy. There is no logic to their thinking (if you can call it thinking) because it is nothing more than an irrational terror of us women and an inflated vision of men and apparently their penises. If men weren’t burning us at the stake, they are locking us up at home instead of addressing the real problem which is that mankind is in need of a major make-over to become good people.

I have met tons of men who have fallen in love with me for the same reasons that they instantly realize that they are also  scared to death of me. I know well the expression that comes over a man’s face when they have fallen in love with you completely, especially the sexual parts of you and the unpredictable parts of you and the parts that can rock their world and they can’t control it or themselves anymore. Their face is racked with a look of panic in the knowledge that what can make them happy they also cannot possess or hold in their hand by force. It’s terrifying for insecure men that don’t know how to be in the world without looking to the worn out images of what they know about being men that depends on standing on the head of a woman.

Active decision making in Sex by women is still feared by men and many “good” men try to save me from it believing that if I go home with them and be their good little wife and repent from my wicked ways of loving sex then salvation will be mine while missing the larger picture which I explained  in the little response I posted to this man’s article where I said the following:

I love sex and it’s a part of my identity. I am a respected artist living abroad and a mother and still dating so I would be the “slut” of the article. He describes himself as a lower class uneducated type, well I think he missed the larger point that most liberated sexual active educated aware women like myself (that he calls “whores”) would never consider him for marriage. He doesn’t have to pose that question too much about what he would like to choose because we aren’t standing in line waiting for this man to come choose us. He as a typical unexceptional average man has grandiose ideas about what he can even choose from because I wouldn’t consider him at all. With his dreams of virgins (72 maybe in paradise?) I am certain it’s due to his small penis size and insecurity in the bed room.

FYI: I get his attempt at being provocative and funny (big FAIL) by throwing around the word “whore” but throwing around words you don’t understand doesn’t help your argument. He can’t make a difference between a woman’s ACTIVE sexuality and choice with a very different set of circumstances in prostitution which is precisely about acting out what the other wants ONLY and having very little options and sometime No choice (i.e. modern day slavery). I think it’s cruel that the poorest most vulnerable women with only their bodies to exchange are further insulted for being in this position and a word like ‘whore’ is thrown around to slam other women for making independent sexual choices. For that alone, this man needs to get his head out of the gutter and never become a father to girls or boys. Maybe he can get a dog to solve all his needs.

He answered:  That was the most educated put down I ever gotten in my life. I’m not even mad, I’m impressed.

Standard

Leave a Reply

