Hag Sameach Happy Hanukkah from Casablanca!

My daughter was the queen of Kabalat Shabbat at school yesterday which meant we brought kosher doughnuts and drinks for her class to make the kiddush and brought a friend to sing to the class with her harp. Everyone afterwards lighting the large classroom hanukia.

I was so excited for her that in the cab ride to school beforehand with my arms full of doughnuts and gifts for the kids I thought: This must be what is feels like before a huge life event like a marriage or a wedding proposal when you hope all goes well and you are overwhelmed with excitement and joy.

I felt nervous and anxious and excited and giddy and thrilled all in one. As soon as I saw my daughter all was forgotten and it was just pure joy and silliness.

Uncategorized

Hag Sameach Happy Hanukkah from Casablanca!

Image

Leave a Reply

