Uncategorized

Sometimes Courage Means Being The Crazy Girl On A Train

Thought Catalog

A couple of weeks ago, I had a freak-out on the L – Chicago’s rapid transit city trains. A man was loudly asking to sit down in the car I was in; he said he was disabled and he needed to sit. By the time I had taken off my headphones to realize what was going on, I was so angry that nobody would get up from their seat. Me and the girl next to me got up immediately and offered our seats even though he had passed several people who just didn’t seem to care. Before I got off at my stop, something exploded in me. I angrily told everyone in that car that it takes particularly passively heartless people to see someone in need of something as simple as a seat, and ignore him.

I could give you an academic critique to that train interaction – the man…

View original post 530 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

